Why Monopoly isn’t for 3 year olds

DD: I landed on a colour!

Me: would you like to buy it?

DD: yeah!

Me: okay, here’s your card. that will be $140, I’ll put it in the bank for you.

DD: [starts bawling her eyes out] mama!!! you took my money!!! TaTa!! Mama took my money!!! [wailing]

sigh. she insists on playing “grownup” games. I’m one of those anal people who can’t play a game if people don’t stick to the rules. bad combination.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

