Day 2, so far so good.

Last night I brought DD to bed at around 9:20. She was obviously very tired, but didn’t really want to go. We lay for a while, and she wriggled around alot. I didn’t think it was going to happen, but eventually she fell asleep just before 10. I was surprised that she held out for so long.

I woke the kids up at 8:30 this morning. It was harder than yesterday. Yesterday I was awake anyways and wanted to get up. But this morning I was tired and wanted to sleep in. As I got out of bed I wondered what kind of crazy mama gets out of a bed with 2 sleeping kids in it. I should have just slept, lol. But I knew I would be happier in the long run if I didn’t. When I sleep in too late, my whole day seems to get wasted.

Once again DS has not napped. He even had a chance on the way home in the stroller. I thought he was going to about 2 blocks from home, so I made him get out of the stroller and then I carried him. He’ll be going down for the night very shortly!

As for food, we did great today. I only spent $4.50, on bus fare. The only snack food I bought was a bottle of apple juice, and a half-pint of chocolate milk. I am really excited to see how our grocery bill turns out this week. Interestingly, I made a few changes to the meal plan to take account of some scheduling issues, but all I had to do was move things around on the chart, so it was really easy.

So, yay for me. he he he.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 2, so far so good.

  1. Anna B

    Yes, this will make life better for you, I promise!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

