I’m back

This past Friday I got hit with a wicked stomach flu. I’ve been very busy and have been neglecting my blog. But I’m hoping to do some catching up over the holidays as DH will be off work for a week between Xmas and New Years. I have many blog topics in mind and hope you faithful readers will be patient with me and keep checking back.

I had a fabulous day today. When my Mother’s Helper arrived I took my girlfriend K. with me to do Xmas shopping. We spent a glorious 6 hours!! out without children. We ate lunch at a sitdown restaurant and revelled in not worrying about how soon the food would come and would the kids lose it before then, or having to feed two little people in between shovelling bites in our mouths, knowing that at any minute we might have to high-tail it out of there before the children’s heads start spinning around.

On a down note, my Mother’s Helper is leaving us at the end of the month. She’s moving to the Island to shack up with her boyfriend. It should be a good move for her and I’m happy for her, but I’m loathing finding someone else. I’m in denial, hoping I can get by without one for a bit, but I know I will have to cave in eventually and start the search for a total stranger who I can trust to be with my precious children one day a week.

So, since I’ve been away most of the day I must get back to the children….I promise to start writing regularly again, dear readers!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’m back

  1. Space Mom

    I’ll be checking. Hope you feel better

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

