A personal challenge

Today I did it: I registered for a big 10K run held in our city each year.

I started running last July and have managed to keep it up, although over the worst parts of winter I slid a bit in my endurance due to too many missed runs. I have started up again in earnest in preparation for this 10K run, which is to take place on April 19.

It’s perhaps an interesting observation that I am less concerned about doing the run than I am about getting my sorry butt out of bed early enough to make it downtown by 9 am on a Sunday!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A personal challenge

  1. Good for you!! I hope to get to that point some day!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

